The Breweries of the game

The breweries you visit in the game are real breweries. Here is the list of those who granted us permission to appear in our game.

Nanobrasserie de L’Ermitage

Autonomous, independent, and filled with interiority, the Hermit is moving although it is slow. We are destined to evolve, but the gestation must be slow and deep. May the lantern guide us in our creativity, in our quest for quality and in sharing our passion for brewing.

Brussels www.ermitagenanobrasserie.be Facebook - Instagram

No Science Brasserie

It’s with the sound of electrified music that its Brussels beers are brewed… Noisy Pale Ale, Psycho, Heavy Porter, Stoner Witch, Fade to Grey, Da’funk… “This is not Belgian style, but we still put our Belgian touch in it”

Brussels www.noscience.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Cantillon

Cantillon ? That’s the time machine. You’ll leave the modern civilization, goodbye to the noise, goodbye to the world. “But where are we ?”, you will ask yourself. Well, you are in a family brewery where Lambic, Gueuze, Faro and Kriek are made and where nothing has changed since 1900 when it was founded. The Van Roy-Cantillon family welcomes you and invites you to discover a fabulous world. Beers, tools and brewing process are still the same as in the beginning.

Brussels www.cantillon.be Facebook

Léopold 7

Leopold 7 is a premium craft beer brewed sustainably, made of 3 types of grain, 3 hops and 1 Leopold touch.

Couthuin www.leopold7.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie des Légendes

Brasserie des Légendes combines tradition and technologies to produce high fermentation beers that are rich in flavours, while respecting the strictest quality and hygiene standards. She is one of the breweries of the author, not only because it is of origin of Ath but also by the taste of the Goyasse…

Ath www.brasseriedeslegendes.be Facebook

Brasserie de la Senne

A Brussels brewery and not the least… it produces beers with a complex flavor and a strong personality that are real beers of character made in Brussels.

Brussels www.brasseriedelasenne.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Lupulus

A racy beer brewed in lush greenery in our beautiful Belgian Ardennes. For the small history, the Latin name for hops is HUMULUS LUPULUS, which literally means “Little humble wolf”.

Gouvy www.lupulus.be Facebook

Brasserie Dubuisson

With deeps roots and values that give it an authenticity that few breweries can rely on and that make it the oldest and most authentic brewery in Wallonia.

Pipaix www.dubuisson.com Facebook - Instagram - YouTube

Brasserie Lefebvre

Young of six generations, the Lefebvre brewery has remained a family business. It employs about 40 people and exports about 75% of its volumes produced in more than 50 countries.

Quenast www.brasserielefebvre.be Facebook - Instagram

Gueuzerie Tilquin

Installed in Bierghes in the Senne valley, the Gueuzerie Tilquin is the only gueuze blendery in Wallonia. A gueuzerie is an enterprise where Gueuze à l’ancienne is blended.

Bierghes www.gueuzerietilquin.be Facebook - Instagram - Twitter

Brouwerij Jessenhofke

The Brewery Jessenhofke, Belgian organic beer, is born from the love of pure flavours and respect for all that mother earth gives us. Their gratitude to the producers who produce their ingredients with exceptional passion is what drives them to continue their mission. They share this passion with you in their beers, tastings and workshops.

Hasselt www.jessenhofke.be Facebook - Twitter

Brasserie Artisanale de Namur

CONVIVIALITY, ORIGINALTY AND PASSION. Conviviality and friendship are part and parcel of who we are. It all began with a group of friends sharing a drink. And we are keen to preserve and celebrate this state of mind which got things rolling.

Namur www.houppe.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Minne

“Beer is a pleasure and must remain so” The new name of the Bastogne brewery, Brasserie Minne from wild Belgium.

Somme-Leuze www.brasserieminne.be Facebook - Instagram

Brouwerij De Leite

The name ‘Leite’ is derived from the Dutch word ‘laagte’ (down below) and would also refer to a location in Ruddervoorde near the brewery where a small stream flows along the mill ‘Leitemolen’.

Ruddervoorde www.deleite.be Facebook

Brussels Beer Project

The story of Brussels Beer Project is some years -not centuries- old. The project was born in 2013 by the action of two beer enthusiasts, Olivier & Sébastien. This time, no abbeys, they preferred Brussels : cosmopolitan, contemporary, vibrant. Their mission ? Wake Belgian beer up, dust it and get it out of middle-ages.

Bruxelles www.beerproject.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie de l’Abbaye du Val-Dieu

True Treasure Of Time. Savor the authenticity of the only Belgian Abbey beer brewed in the very heart of the monastery’s historic buildings.

Aubel www.val-dieu.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie de la Lienne

Founded in spring 2013 by Nicolas and Mélissa Résimont, Brasserie de la Lienne is a small-scale microbrewery established in the heart of the beautiful region of the Belgian Ardennes, between the provinces of Liège and Luxembourg. It has found its place in an old farmhouse where fermentation tanks have replaced the feeders, and where the hayloft has turned into a tasting room.

Lierneux www.brasseriedelalienne.be Facebook

Brasserie de Jandrain-Jandrenouille

Know How - Taste - Quality - Tradition The Féculerie farm in Jandrain-Jandrenouille has been transformed into a brewery since the summer of 2007. That year, the first product of the brewery was born, the IV Saison, corresponding to the wishes of its designers. Savant dosage of traditional Belgian know-how and declination of hops US bitter and aromatic.

Jandrain-Jandrenouille www.brasseriedejandrainjandrenouille.com

Siphon Brewing

WE ARE SIPHON BREWING. Where Old World meets New World. We’re a small Belgian brewery on the grounds of a four-generation-old family restaurant in Damme.We brew classic Belgian styles with a twist, as well as international styles not common in Belgium.

Damme www.siphonbrewing.be Facebook - Instagram - YouTube - Twitter

NovaBirra

Emanuele Corazzini created NovaBirra in 2008. Passionate about craft beers, he went to meet the daring and innovative brewers of our regions. It was with them that the idea was born to propose brewing classes to share their knowledge of beer. Over the years, he has been able to discover our brewing heritage to many enthusiasts. Since 2011, he brews his own beers: Big Mama Stout, Big Nose Triple, Holy IPA and Seed of the New Grace.

Braine-L’Alleud www.novabirra.com Facebook - Instagram

Brouwerij’t Verzet

The brewery ‘t Verzet is synonymous with balanced beers with a twist. Since 2016, ‘t Verzet’s brewers have put their creativity to the fore in their own vats from the brewery’ t Verzet in Anzegem, West Flanders. In the past five years, they rented brewing friends’ facilities to brew their original beers.

Anzegem www.brouwerijtverzet.be Facebook - Instagram

En Stoemlings

Pintjes van Brussel, het is ça va! They make traditional styles with a twist, Santeï.

Bruxelles www.enstoemelings.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie La Binchoise

Since 1836, beer has been produced at Faubourg Saint Paul. Privileged place by the presence of the river La Samme. The brewery La Binchoise was honored in 1995 when it won the Platinum Medal at the World Beer Championships in Chicago for the Spéciale Noël and the Gold Medal for La Bière des Ours. Brewed by infusion in a tank heated to direct fire, all the beers of La Binchoise are of high fermentation.

Binche www.brasserielabinchoise.be Facebook - Instagram

Brouwerij De Ranke

Making the best beer possible according to their standards :

  • Using natural raw materials
  • Respecting old traditional methods
  • The project can’t depend on commercial success Ethical, ecological and sustainable Mission : Bringing bitterness and sourness back to Belgian beer

Dottignies www.deranke.be Facebook - Instagram - Twitter

Brasserie Fantôme

For 30 years, they create original beers. Founded in 1988 to revive their village a little more. Today, this small craft brewery aims to be exclusively family-run and combines the quality of welcome with the diversity of its products. Not too commercial, active in the organization of various events to animate the village.

Soy www.fantome.be Facebook

De Dolle Brouwers

De Dolle Brouwers specialty brewery in Esen for beers with character. Brew tasty beers, with natural ingredients and secondary fermentation in the bottle.

Esen www.dedollebrouwers.be Facebook - Instagram

Chimay - Trappist®

Chimay is an authentic Trappist beer: this means that it is brewed within the walls of a Trappist monastery, under the control and responsibility of the community of monks, who are involved through the process of making and marketing the beer. Most of the income generated by this activity is devoted to the needs of the community and social works.

Chimay www.chimay.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Caracole

Living museum of craft beer, we still brew the old fashioned way, in old copper vats, heated over a wood fire.

Falmignoul www.brasseriecaracole.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Dupont

La Brasserie Dupont est une ancienne ferme dont l’origine remonte à 1759. En 1844, elle devient la ferme-brasserie Rimaux-Derrider, spécialisée dans la production de bière de miel et de bière de type Saison. Ce nom vient du fait que les fermes-brasseries produisaient ce type de bière en hiver pour la consommer sur les champs en été.

Tourpes www.brasserie-dupont.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Artisanale de Rulles

In pioneer and against the current. The Rulles brewery currently produces around 4,000 hectoliters per year, with a process of fermentation in open vats, showing the spectacle of yeast and allowing it to express all its magic.

Rulles (Habay) www.brasseriederulles.be Facebook - Instagram

Brouwerij Dilewyns

Everything that you pour into your glass has been brewed with utmost care, hygiene, passion and craftsmanship. From raw materials to a refreshing specialty beer… pure, authentic, familial.

Dendermonde www.vicaris.be Facebook

Rochefort - Trappist®

Our Lady of Saint-Rémy Abbey in Rochefort, Belgium, was founded in 1230 at the foot of a wooded hill. In the course of the abbey’s history, it was destroyed several times and always rebuilt. For centuries, the monks have been brewing high fermentation Rochefort Trappist® beer; the brewery is still the abbey’s major source of income. The monks produce the beer together with a proficient team of employees. In order to protect the “silent” character of the monastery, the abbey is not open to visitors, however guests are welcome in the guest house and in the church.

Rochefort www.trappistes-rochefort.com

Hof Ten Dormaal

Tucked away in the fields of Tildonk near Leuven, you can find brewery Hof ten Dormaal, an old farm estate, first mentioned in the thirteenth century as the main farm of the manor of Lauwendries. Hof ten Dormaal is a unique concept for Belgium where farming and brewing go hand in hand. This goes back to the ancient Belgian tradition where brewing mainly happened on the farm, with the surplus grains, in this rich, fertile region.

Tildonk www.hoftendormaal.com Facebook - Instagram

Orval - Trappist®

Located within the confines of the Abbey, the Orval Brewery was created in 1931 to finance the enormous reconstruction works of Orval. It has hired lay workers from the outset, including the master brewer, Pappenheimer, who invented the recipe. The brewer’s commercial policy is adapted to the values of the monastic community. Income from Royalties generated from the brand name go to social welfare works and the maintenance of the buildings.

Villers-devant-Orval www.orval.be

La Botteresse

La Botteresse brewery is a Belgian artisanal micro brewery located in the village of Sur-Les-Bois (commune of Saint-Georges) in the province of Liège. They offer natural beers of high density and rich in flavors declined in two varieties: Botteresses beers and Sur-les-Bois beers.

__Sur-Les-Bois __ www.labotteresse.be Facebook

Brouwerij Broers

Broers Brewery brews unique craft beers with local ingredients on and around the border.

Wachtebeke www.brouwerijbroers.be Facebook - Instagram

Peak Beer

With the brewery located at the highest point in Belgium, close to the ‘Signal de Botrange’ and the ‘Baraque Michel’, Belgium Peak Beer offers a range of local flavoured beers brewed with water from the unique environment and stunning scenery of the High Fens.

Sourbrodt www.peakbeer.be Facebook - Instagram

Het Nest

“When we started a closed beer-tasting club at the end of 2000, no one would have dared to dream that 15 years later we would have a super brewery. The beer-tasting club was then still called “The Order of the Drunken Sparrow” with a logo of two sparrows with a beer in their Nest. During tasting interest grew in everything to do with beer. We also sometimes sampled somewhat less tasty beers, and after a short while a ‘maybe we can do better ourselves’- feeling originated.”

Oud-Turnhout www.brouwerijhetnest.be Facebook - Instagram

Westmalle Trappist®

The Trappist beers produced by the Abbey of Westmalle are famous all over the world. The brewery funds the costs of the abbey. In Westmalle, brewing is far from being a purely commercial activity. Most of the sales revenues from the beers are pumped back into the brewery to be invested in good working conditions. Today the monks themselves are no longer involved in hands-on brewing. The day-to-day brewing process is outsourced to employees from outside the abbey. However, the monks are still in overall charge of the brewery. The revenues that are not used to fund life in the abbey are directed towards charity, social projects and people in need.

Westmalle www.trappistwestmalle.be Facebook

Westvleteren Trappist®

The purpose of the Saint-Sixtus Abbey brewery is to provide financing for the operation of the Abbey and its charity works. “We brew to live. We do not live to brew.”

Westvleteren www.trappistwestvleteren.be

Powered by toile.io-Designed by Feed by Design

Les Brasseries du jeu

Les 40 brasseries que vous visitez dans le jeu sont des brasseries réelles. Voici la liste de celles nous ayant accordé l’autorisation de figurer dans notre jeu.

Nanobrasserie de L’Ermitage

Autonome, indépendant, et empli d’intériorité, l’Ermite est en mouvement bien qu’il soit lent. Nous sommes destinés à évoluer, mais la gestation se doit d’être lente et profonde. Puisse la lanterne nous guider dans notre créativité, dans notre recherche de la qualité et dans le partage de notre passion brassicole.

Bruxelles www.ermitagenanobrasserie.be Facebook - Instagram

No Science Brasserie

C’est au son de musiques électrifiées que ses bières bruxelloises sont brassées… Noisy Pale Ale, Psycho, Heavy Porter, Stoner Witch, Fade to Grey, Da’funk… “This is not Belgian style, but we still put our Belgian touch in it”

Bruxelles www.noscience.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Cantillon

Cantillon ? C’est la machine à remonter le temps. Vous quittez la civilisation moderne, adieu le bruit, adieu le monde. “Mais où sommes-nous”, vous direz-vous ? Tout simplement dans une brasserie familiale où l’on brasse le Lambic et où rien n’a changé depuis 1900, année de création de la Brasserie Cantillon. La famille Van Roy-Cantillon vous accueille et vous invite à découvrir un patrimoine fabuleux. Bières, outils, machines et procédé de fabrication sont d’époque.

Bruxelles www.cantillon.be Facebook

Léopold 7

Faites de 3 grains, 3 houblons et 1 “Léopold touch”, la Léopold 7 est une bière spéciale de dégustation, brassée de manière éco-responsable.

Couthuin www.leopold7.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie des Légendes

La Brasserie des Légendes allie tradition et technologies afin de produire des bières de fermentation haute, riches en saveurs et en respectant les normes de qualité et d’hygiène les plus strictes. Elle est une des brasseries de l’auteur, non seulement car il est d’originaire de Ath mais aussi de par le goût de la Gouyasse…

Ath www.brasseriedeslegendes.be Facebook

Brasserie de la Senne

Une brasserie bruxelloise et non la moindre… elle produit des bières à la saveur complexe et à la personnalité bien marquée qui sont de véritables bières de caractère made in Brussels.

Bruxelles www.brasseriedelasenne.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Lupulus

Une bière racée brassée dans un écrin de verdure dans notre belle Ardenne belge. Pour la petite histoire le nom latin du houblon est HUMULUS LUPULUS, qui littéralement signifie “PETIT LOUP HUMBLE”

Gouvy www.lupulus.be Facebook

Brasserie Dubuisson

Avec des racines profondes et des valeurs qui lui confèrent une authenticité dont peu de brasseries peuvent se prévaloir et qui en font la plus ancienne et la plus authentique brasserie de Wallonie.

Pipaix www.dubuisson.com Facebook - Instagram - YouTube

Brasserie Lefebvre

Jeune de six générations, la brasserie Lefebvre est restée une entreprise familiale. Elle occupe une quarantaine de personnes et exporte environ 75% de ses volumes produits dans plus de 50 pays.

Quenast www.brasserielefebvre.be Facebook - Instagram

Gueuzerie Tilquin

Installée à Bierghes (Rebecq), dans la vallée de la Senne, la Gueuzerie Tilquin est l’unique gueuzerie de Wallonie. Une gueuzerie est une entreprise de coupage de Gueuze à l’ancienne (ou Oude Geuze).

Bierghes www.gueuzerietilquin.be Facebook - Instagram - Twitter

Brouwerij Jessenhofke

La Brasserie Jessenhofke, bière belge biologique, est née de l’amour des saveurs pures et du respect de tout ce que la Terre mère nous donne. Leur gratitude envers les producteurs qui produisent leurs ingrédients avec une passion exceptionnelle est ce qui les pousse à poursuivre leur mission. Ils partagent cette passion avec vous dans leurs bières, dégustations et ateliers.

Hasselt www.jessenhofke.be Facebook - Twitter

Brasserie Artisanale de Namur

CONVIVIALITÉ, ORIGINALITÉ ET PASSION. Sans la convivialité et l’amitié, nous ne serions pas là. Car tout a commencé autour d’un verre entre amis. Aujourd’hui nous voulons perpétuer cet état d’esprit qui nous a permis de nous lancer.

Namur www.houppe.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Minne

La bière est un plaisir et doit le rester. Le nouveau nom de la brasserie de Bastogne, Brasserie Minne from wild Belgium.

Somme-Leuze www.brasserieminne.be Facebook - Instagram

Brouwerij De Leite

‘Leite’ est une déformation du mot néerlandais ‘laagte’ (vallée) et ferait également référence à un endroit à Ruddervoorde où un ruisseau coule le long du moulin leite, à proximité de la brasserie.

Ruddervoorde www.deleite.be Facebook

Brussels Beer Project

L’histoire de Brussels Beer Project se compte en quelques années, pas en siècles. Le projet a vu le jour en 2013 sous l’impulsion de deux passionnés, Olivier et Sébastien. Aux caves des abbayes, ils ont préféré Bruxelles : cosmopolite, contemporaine, vibrante. Leur mission ? Réveiller la bière belge, la dépoussiérer et la sortir du carcan du passé.

Bruxelles www.beerproject.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie de l’Abbaye du Val-Dieu

Véritable Trésor Du Temps. Savourez l’authenticité de la seule bière belge d’Abbaye brassée au cœur même des bâtiments historiques du monastère.

Aubel www.val-dieu.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie de la Lienne

Fondée au printemps 2013 par Nicolas et Mélissa Résimont, la Brasserie de la Lienne est une microbrasserie artisanale établie au coeur de la magnifique région de l’Ardenne belge, entre les provinces de Liège et Luxembourg. Elle a trouvé sa place au sein d’une ancienne fermette où les cuves de fermentation ont remplacé les mangeoires, et où le fenil s’est mué en salon de dégustation.

Lierneux www.brasseriedelalienne.be Facebook

Brasserie de Jandrain-Jandrenouille

Savoir-faire - Goût - Qualité - Tradition La ferme de la Féculerie à Jandrain-Jandrenouille s’est transformée en brasserie depuis l’été 2007. Cette année-là, le premier produit de la brasserie vit le jour, la IV Saison, correspondant aux souhaits de ses concepteurs. Savant dosage de savoir-faire traditionnel Belge et de déclinaison de houblons US amérisants et aromatiques.

Jandrain-Jandrenouille www.brasseriedejandrainjandrenouille.com

Siphon Brewing

WE ARE SIPHON BREWING. Où l’ancien monde rencontre le nouveau monde. Nous sommes une petite brasserie belge installée sur le terrain d’un restaurant familial de quatre générations à Damme. Nous concoctons des styles classiques belges avec une touche différente, ainsi que des styles internationaux peu communs en Belgique.

Damme www.siphonbrewing.be Facebook - Instagram - YouTube - Twitter

NovaBirra

Emanuele Corazzini a créé NovaBirra en 2008. Passionné de bières artisanales, il est allé à la rencontre des brasseurs audacieux et innovants de nos régions. C’est à leur contact qu’est née l’idée de proposer des cours de brassage afin de partager ses connaissances de la bière. Au fil des années, il a pu faire découvrir notre patrimoine brassicole à de nombreux enthousiastes. Depuis 2011, il brasse ses propres bières: Big Mama Stout, Big Nose Triple, Holy IPA et Seed of the New Grace.

Braine-L’Alleud www.novabirra.com Facebook - Instagram

Brouwerij’t Verzet

La brasserie ‘t Verzet est synonyme de bières équilibrées décalées. Depuis 2016, les brasseurs de ‘t Verzet ont mis leur créativité à l’honneur dans leurs propres cuves issues de la brasserie’ t Verzet à Anzegem, en Flandre occidentale. Au cours des cinq années précédentes, ils ont loué les installations d’amis brasseurs pour brasser leur bières originales.

Anzegem www.brouwerijtverzet.be Facebook - Instagram

En Stoemlings

Pintjes van Brussel, het is ça va! Ils font des styles traditionnels avec une touche personnelle, Santeï.

Bruxelles www.enstoemelings.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie La Binchoise

Depuis 1836, on produit de la bière au Faubourg Saint Paul. Endroit privilégié par la présence de la rivière La Samme. La Brasserie La Binchoise a reçoit ses véritables lettres de noblesse en 1995 lorsqu’elle remporte au World Beer Championships de Chicago la médaille de platine pour la Spéciale Noël et la médaille d’or pour la bière des Ours. Brassées par infusion dans une cuve chauffée à feu direct, toutes les bières de La Binchoise sont de fermentation haute.

Binche www.brasserielabinchoise.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie De Ranke

La fabrication des meilleures bières, selon leur critères :

  • Utilisation de matières premières naturelles
  • Respect des méthodes traditionnelles
  • Indépendance face au succès commercial Une entreprise éthique, écologique et durable. Mission : ramener de l’amertume et de l’acidité à la bière belge

Dottignies www.deranke.be Facebook - Instagram - Twitter

Brasserie Fantôme

Depuis 30 ans, ils créent des bières originales. Créée en 1988 pour faire revivre un peu plus leur village. Aujourd’hui, cette petite brasserie artisanale se veut exclusivement familiale et allie la qualité d’accueil à la diversité de ses produits. Pas trop commerciale, active dans l’organisation de diverses manifestations afin d’animer le village.

Soy www.fantome.be Facebook

De Dolle Brouwers

Brasserie de spécialité De Dolle Brouwers à Esen pour des bières de caractère. Préparez des bières savoureuses, avec des ingrédients naturels et une fermentation secondaire en bouteille.

Esen www.dedollebrouwers.be Facebook - Instagram

Chimay - Trappist®

La Chimay est une authentique bière Trappiste : cela signifie qu’elle est brassée dans l’enceinte d’un monastère Trappiste, sous le contrôle et la responsabilité de la communauté monastique, qui est engagée dans tout le processus d’exploitation de la bière. L’essentiel des revenus générés par cette activité est consacré aux nécessités de la communauté et à des œuvres sociales.

Chimay www.chimay.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Caracole

Musée vivant de la bière artisanale par excellence, nous brassons encore à l’ancienne, dans des anciennes cuves en cuivre, chauffées au feu de bois.

Falmignoul www.brasseriecaracole.be Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Dupont

La Brasserie Dupont est une ancienne ferme dont l’origine remonte à 1759. En 1844, elle devient la ferme-brasserie Rimaux-Derrider, spécialisée dans la production de bière de miel et de bière de type Saison. Ce nom vient du fait que les fermes-brasseries produisaient ce type de bière en hiver pour la consommer sur les champs en été.

Tourpes www.brasserie-dupont.com Facebook - Instagram

Brasserie Artisanale de Rulles

En pionnier et à contre-courant. La brasserie de Rulles produit actuellement environ 4.000 hectolitres par an, avec un processus de fermentation en cuves ouvertes, montrant le spectacle de la levure et lui permettant d’exprimer toute sa magie.

Rulles (Habay) www.brasseriederulles.be Facebook - Instagram

Brouwerij Dilewyns

Tout ce que vous versez dans votre verre a été brassé avec soin, hygiène, passion et savoir-faire. De la matière première à une bière spéciale rafraîchissante… pure, familiale et authentique.

Dendermonde www.vicaris.be Facebook

Rochefort - Trappist®

L’abbaye Notre-Dame de Saint-Remy à Rochefort fut fondée en 1230, au pied d’une colline boisée. Dans le courant de son histoire, l’abbaye fut plusieurs fois dévastée puis reconstruite. Cela fait des siècles que les moines y brassent de la bière Trappist® Rochefort de haute fermentation ; la brasserie est encore de nos jours la principale source de revenus de l’abbaye. La production est réalisée par les moines en collaboration avec une équipe de salariés compétents. Afin de préserver le recueillement du monastère, il n’est pas possible de visiter l’abbaye. Les hôtes sont les bienvenus dans l’hôtellerie et dans l’église.

Rochefort www.trappistes-rochefort.com

Hof Ten Dormaal

Nichée dans les champs de Tildonk près de Louvain, vous trouverez la brasserie Hof ten Dormaal, un ancien domaine agricole, mentionné pour la première fois au XIIIe siècle comme la ferme principale du manoir de Lauwendries. Hof ten Dormaal est un concept unique en Belgique où l’agriculture et le brassage vont de pair. Cela remonte à l’ancienne tradition belge où le brassage se faisait principalement à la ferme, avec les surplus de céréales, dans cette région riche et fertile.

Tildonk www.hoftendormaal.com Facebook - Instagram

Orval - Trappist®

La Brasserie d’Orval, implantée dans l’enceinte de l’Abbaye, a été créée en 1931 pour financer l’énorme chantier de la reconstruction d’Orval. Elle a, dès le début, embauché de la main-d’œuvre salariée, dont le premier maître brasseur, Pappenheimer, à l’origine de la recette de fabrication. La politique commerciale de la brasserie est ajustée aux valeurs vécues par la communauté monastique. Les revenus de la marque sont consacrés à des œuvres sociales et à l’entretien des bâtiments.

Villers-devant-Orval www.orval.be

La Botteresse

La brasserie La Botteresse est une micro brasserie artisanale belge située dans le village de Sur-Les-Bois (commune de Saint-Georges) en province de Liège. Ils proposent des bières naturelles de haute densité et riches en saveurs déclinées en deux variétés : les bières Botteresses et les bières Sur-les-Bois.

__Sur-Les-Bois __ www.labotteresse.be Facebook

Brouwerij Broers

La brasserie Broers brasse des bières artisanales uniques avec des ingrédients locaux sur et autour de la frontière.

Wachtebeke www.brouwerijbroers.be Facebook - Instagram

Peak Beer

Avec sa brasserie située au plus haut point de Belgique - à deux pas du signal de Botrange et de la Baraque Michel - Belgium Peak Beer propose une gamme de bières aux saveurs de la région et brassées à l’eau des Hautes Fagnes dans un environnement unique et un décor à couper le souffle.

Sourbrodt www.peakbeer.be Facebook - Instagram

Het Nest

“Lorsque nous avons lancé un club fermé de dégustation de bières à la fin de l’année 2000, personne n’aurait osé imaginer que 15 ans plus tard nous disposerions d’une super brasserie. Le club de bière s’appelait alors « de Orde van de Zatte Mus » et le logo consistait en deux moineaux ayant une bière dans leur nid (« Nest » en néerlandais). Lors de la dégustation nous est venu graduellement un intérêt pour tout ce qui concernait le brassage de la bière. Il nous arrivait de goûter des bières moins bonnes et lentement un sentiment est apparu : « on pourrait peut-être faire mieux nous-mêmes ».”

Oud-Turnhout www.brouwerijhetnest.be Facebook - Instagram

Westmalle Trappist®

Les bières trappistes de l’abbaye de Westmalle sont réputées dans le monde entier. La production de la brasserie pourvoit aux besoins de l’abbaye. La production de bière à Westmalle n’est pas une activité purement commerciale. La plupart des rentrées de ventes reviennent à la brasserie et sont investies dans des améliorations des conditions de travail. Les moines ne brassent en effet plus eux-mêmes la bière, mais ont confié le brassage à des collaborateurs extérieurs. Ils assurent cependant toujours eux-mêmes la direction générale de la brasserie. La partie des rentrées qui n’est pas utilisée pour leur propre subsistance est consacrée à des œuvres caritatives, à des œuvres sociales et à des personnes dans le besoin.

Westmalle www.trappistwestmalle.be Facebook

Westvleteren Trappist®

La brasserie de l’abbaye de Saint-Sixte a pour but de pourvoir au financement de ses activités et de ses oeuvres sociales. “Nous ne vivons pas pour brasser. Nous brassons pour vivre.”

Westvleteren www.trappistwestvleteren.be

Powered by toile.io-Designed by Feed by Design